J’adore

Hey hey,

Just wanted to take a moment to touch on my love of films that astound me. What I mean when I say they atonish me is that they have a way of making the world a curious and endearing place and create a visual masterpiece that fills you with a warmth or something like that. The reason for this is I sometimes think the director sees the world the same way I do as a colourful, intriguing place that needs to be explored by the individual for it to be fully understood (one day hopefully I will have explored it all) anyway until then I’ll get back to the point I was going to make haha. I have found this French film that I absolutly adore even though I only managed to capture the last hour of it and have not been able to find it on the television again however, I do intend to buy it on DVD so I can watch the whole thing yet, what I was going to say was that I thoroughly reccomend this film as the concept is astounding much like a few other of my favourite collection of movies.

Anyway it’s called ‘The Extraordinary Adventures of Adele Blanc-Sec’ or in French ‘Les Aventures Extraordinaires d’Adele Blanc-Sec’ here’s the trailer :

Leave a Reply

